Woodsy Owl LIVE: A Distance Learning Adventure

 

Join us on September 14, 2021, for a live, 50-minute program to celebrate Woodsy Owl's 50th birthday and learn about his conservation message, "Lend a Hand- Care for the Land!" Send in your questions and participate in this live program about careers in environmental conservation, all types of forests, and how kids and professionals have taken action to implement Woodsy's conservation ethic. Learn how YOU can also join Woodsy to "Lend a Hand - Care for the Land!"

On September 14, 2021, watch and send us your questions at https://www.facebook.com/woodsyowl. USDA Forest Service experts and scientists will answer students' questions.  

 

Learn about:

  • Our connection to all types of forests
  • Our responsibility to care for the land
  • Careers in forestry and environmental conservation
  • How kids and professionals have taken action to implement Woodsy Owl's conservation ethic

 

Times:

1-1:50 p.m. Eastern time

12-12:50 p.m. Central time

11-11:50 a.m. Mountain time

10-10:50 a.m. Pacific time

9-9:50 a.m. Alaska time

 

Woodsy Owl began his career in 1971 and has grown to be the national symbol for youth-led conservation. His caring and friendly persona invite youth to join him on a conservation journey. Woodsy Owl inspires us all to consciously care for the planet and its natural resources by starting with our local communities. 

 

Teachers: Learn more about Woodsy and find additional teacher resources here. There are also additonal Woodsy Owl resources available on the Natural Inquirer website. The Natural Inquirer Woodsy Owl resources can be ordered for free. http://www.naturalinquirer.org/Woodsy-Owl-Resources-v-341.html

 

Lend a Hand, Care for the Land!

Give a Hoot-Don't Pollute!

Woodsy Four R's: "Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, and Rot!"

Be Water Wise!

 

For more information, follow the links below: