The Time Warp Series 

The Time Warp series is a collection of six monographs that take students on a journey through time. Each monograph includes research from the past that is followed by research in the present. This series gives students the ability to dive into all kinds of research, including articles about pine trees and beetles, assessing water quality, termites in the forest, tree growth in various conditions, wildland fires, and even articles on quaking aspen and their protection from ungulates. Each monograph includes one of these research topics followed by several activities and information on specific types of scientist to help students learn about research over time and highlight a specific part of the Forest Service's experimental forest and ranges (USFS).

Available now:


Full Throttle Model

Chew on This!

Standing on the Shoulders of Giants 

Where There's Smoke, There's Fire

On the Fence


 Other resources: